Ohhh Christmas Tree…

Vintage Pink Christmas

Ohhh Christmas tree, ohhh Christmas treeeee, how lovely are your branches?

Good morning and Happy Tuesday! Do you have your Christmas tree up yet?

Tree

I love seeing peoples’ Christmas trees. When we go on a walk, I love seeing the twinkling lights through the windows of the homes. Is that creepy?

Tree2

And I love that everyone’s Christmas tree is different. Some have only white lights, some have only colored lights. Some go with the red and gold theme. Some go with the gold and silver theme.

Beautiful Lit Tree

Mine’s a bit of a mish-mash. We have “vintage colored” lights and ornaments from all over – my childhood, places we’ve traveled, gifts. We also have silver tinsel all over it. The boys pick it off all the time, but it adds such an old-timey look to it.  I love it. I love the vintage tree look. I love tinsel trees. I love Christmas trees.

Today is a Christmas Tree themed preschool lunch for my sweet boy!

Christmas Tree Themed Preschool Lunch

I made three different Christmas tree shaped PB&J sandwiches and decorated them with my Food Writers and a few sprinkles. Bigs also has a clementine, which I arranged like a tree and put tree sprinkles on. He has unsweetened applesauce with different tree sprinkles, and lastly, for dessert, he has some red and green sprinkled Goldfish brand cookies and some dried cranberries. I hope he loves it as much as I loved making it!

And Duncan, our elf, came once again (you’ll be seeing this 21 more times HA!)! Silly guy was found in my china cabinet riding a reindeer.

Elf on a Shelf Day 3

Partridge in a Pear Tree

Think you’ll have “Partridge in a Pear Tree” in your head now? I do. I can’t ever seem to remember the whole song.

Have a sparkly, lovely day,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

