Reindeer Games

Do you know how hard it is to give your dog a bath while your 1 year old is in the bathroom with you? It’s so hard. Said 1 year old opens the toilet lid and throws stuff in (or places his arm, elbow deep, in the toilet hole and laughs hysterically), he pats the dog with her medicated (I have a very special dog with severe allergies that require both a shot and a medicated bath once a week) soap all over her. Did I mention that the dog’s a nervous sort that is prone to seizures if highly excited or overwhelmed? Anyways. I literally am “just sayin'”.

Christmas Pup

Duncan was here again this morning (surprise, surprise). He showed up in a cereal box, of all places.

Elf on a Shelf Day 13

And while eating their cereal out of the bowls “Duncan” set out for them, the boys played peek-a-boo.

Peekaboo

You can see Smalls’ (right side) eye through the little bear mouth hole (LOL!).

So. The cupcakes I made for Bigs’ class yesterday were…mostly a hit. Something went a leeetle bit awry with the frosting (which ALWAYS works because it is a foolproof recipe…which really says something about ME!) and the vanilla wafers didn’t really stick nicely to it. So some of them slid during the transportation process and some of the reindeer looked a little wonky (that’s the last reindeer, Wonky – you didn’t know that did you?? πŸ˜‰ ). I’m not sure how many of the 3 and 4 year olds noticed though.

20131212_104230

They looked alright right after I made them though, for the record. πŸ™‚

I also decorated another dozen for the parents, teacher and whoever else needed a cupcake (which in my world, is everyone).

20131212_104628

These were decidedly less attractive, sort of haphazardly thrown together. Whatever. I honestly never even met one cupcake I didn’t eat.

The Christmas program was absolutely adorable. I couldn’t contain my smiles upon seeing my Bigs stand up on that stage, nervously looking at all the faces looking back at him. My husband (and obvi Smalls) came for the show, too. We were so very proud of our oldest, and all his wonderful classmates too!

After my hubby got of of work, we surprised the boys with taking them to see the area’s biggest showing of Christmas lights!

20131212_192425

It was simply amazing.

20131212_194209

I couldn’t even contain my own self when it started (fake) snowing! Simply magical.

2013121295191007

There was a nativity scene, about which Bigs has learned so much in school and church. He calls it an “actiwiwy” scene (like how he says ‘activity’). He’s perfect.

2013121295191018

20131212_191827

Looking at lights, especially in this quantity, sure makes it feel so special.

Have a wonderfully blessed Friday,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

