The Whole Tooth

I’ve had a post I’ve been meaning to get to, but…life. You know. My little one got sick again. It’s so hard. Waaaah!

Anyways, Bigs learned about Doctors (how appropriate) and Dentists this week in school. Obviously I had to come up with some themed lunches.

Here is the Doctor Themed:

Doctor Themed Preschool Lunch

That one was a little tough for me. I made a heart shaped [box…tee hee, die hard Nirvana fan!] PB&J and sprayed it red with food-safe spray and wrote “Doc” on it with my Food Writers. You know…like a heart. I think kids Bigs age think our hearts are actually heart shaped…didn’t you? Only me? 🙂 I added a chocolate chip cookie, pretzel sticks, and an applesauce squeezy fruit. And for snack…an apple. And raisins. But I wrote on the bag, “An apple a day keeps the doctor away.”

Here is the Dentist themed lunch:

Dentist Themed Preschool Lunch

That one was easier! I made another heart shaped (don’t make me sing you that song, because I will!) PB&J and drew lips and teeth on them. So it’s like a mouth, in case you can’t tell. I might have to explain this one to Bigs. Anywho. He has gold teeth (corn) and “tooth” picks. I have those. I do. Aren’t they cute? I stuck them in a bunch of 7 layer bars I made as a gift for my dentist. The irony wasn’t lost on him that I was giving him sweets. I added an applesauce squeezy fruit and for dessert, I made a mouth out of apple slices, peanut butter and a few marshmallows (for teeth).

Hope you all are having a wonderful week. It’s been…a week here. And I know some of my friends are having a tough time. So. Prayers. All around. For you, for your families and us.

In Christ,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

