“L” is for the way you look at me…

0c494fee7ff83fc0c980bafaff60e5e3

…and also for “lunchboxes”!

Can you hear the springy sound of Cupid shooting his arrow? It’s Valentine’s week! That means lots of sweet lunches for my children! I can’t wait! You know how much I love themes. 🙂 And I LOVE Valentine’s Day themes because I love love, and pink, and hearts. Could I get any more stereotypically “girl”? In my defense, I have to maintain every ounce of girlishness that I can because I am surrounded by testosterone in my house.

1d71d099224660f9058258d326b4a4c3

I’ll be doing a Valentine’s themed lunch each day (even if not in school). Here is Valentine’s Day Week Lunch #1 (for both Bigs and Smalls this time):

Valentine's Themed Preschool and Toddler Lunch

I made PB&Js with strawberry jam and used heart cutters and filled those holes in with pink and Valentine’s colored sprinkles. For Bigs (top lunch), I included pretzel sticks and an applesauce squeezy fruit. I sprayed red food-safe spray on the leftover bread. And for dessert, I gave him chocolate Goldfish cookies with cherry yogurt covered raisins. For Smalls, I did the same sandwich (only half the size), an applesauce squeezy fruit, some pretzel sticks, his extra bread piece, and some raisins.

I hope they’ll enjoy these (and know how much I love them!) while I’m at my church Mommy group.

7dfe32ede52ca426b05e7e44f584cd1a

So here’s to a love-filled week…

5b6b79dfa29923533b70ec00089884a3

…that’s also filled with sweet lunches!

2ef029e1242d436ea167eb846880c066

Happy Valentine’s Week!

Kristin

Leave a Reply

