Wearing my heart on my cheese…

1816e57425d339839dc0937061488cc0

Happy February 11th, a very insignificant day in romantic history. But it IS a day on which I made two cute lunches for two cute boys for the next day!

Boy, that does not sound grammatically correct. But it is. Trust me.

4409baafe354ed16bf262fe68bbf1006

I am always grammatically correct (obviously this is a false statement, as masterfully exemplified in this here blog). I is what I is.

Here is the Bigs’ lunch – a love letter themed one!

Love Letter Themed Preschool Lunch

It took FOREVERRRRRRR. Like, more time than I have. And it still doesn’t look that great. But he’s 3. It’s okay. I made a letter out of a PB&J and a teeny little card out of just bread. I free handed the hearts out of fruit leather and the one on the letter is sitting on a little square of cheese. The wonky arrow is also made out of cheese and pretzels. And even more pretzels are on the side, with some cutie patootie conversation hearts.

For Smalls, I did a simple heart theme.

Heart Themed Toddler Lunch

A little cutout heart PB&J and some heart shaped cheese (cheddar makes everything better).

This will keep them busy while I am making desserts for Bigs’ class’ Valentine’s potluck the next day.

Still grammatically correct.

But oddly worded, I’ll agree.

6086df043617a608b6dc8aa93525bcf3

Or just BE crazy, as in my own personal case. I is what I is.

386552b8ae1670b90ba64208d5cc64f4

Hope you have a lovely Tuesday night!

Kristin

a0b4cec1c3307f2e0b88cd617e6173f5

PS – I am a leetle obsessed with subway art. I wasn’t sure if you noticed or not.

Leave a Reply

