Getting my ducks in a row…

Today is Duck Day for Bigs!

Quack!

Here is his lunch:

Duck Themed Preschool Lunch

It’s a duck shaped PB&J (crusts added back after picture taken). I gave Bigs some corn, a mix of grapes and strawberries, and for dessert – some jelly beans in ducky colors (and I know this to be true since they came out of a Donald Duck packet of Jelly Belly’s).

I once had a math teacher in high school that told me I was always too worried and stressed out about things (see? I told you – it’s how I always have been!) and that I needed to be more like a duck. Even in inclement, horrible weather, even in hurricanes, ducks calmly glide through the water, letting the pelting rain slide off their backs. Sure their little, webbed feet are paddling like crazy under the surface of the water, but the rain drops just slide right off their feathers, not bothering them at all.

I’m going to try to be more like a duck.

Have a ducky day,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

