Gettin’ ham ‘n’ cheesy with it!

My Bigs had a great first day in VPK! And guess what? He ate his whole lunch! Every crumb! I think making raccoon masks and spelling works up an appetite. I know it does for me. For tomorrow’s lunch, I made him a ham and cheese sammy.

wpid-photogrid_1408488187537.jpg

I found Martin’s whole wheat mini potato rolls at Publix when I last went. I hadn’t seen those before, in mini-size or in whole wheat! I put Applegate Naturals ham and provolone cheese on it, with a light smear of mayonnaise. I put a flamingo pick in his sandwich, for fun. His class mascot is a flamingo – I couldn’t believe my his luck! I adore flamingos! I also packed a fruit salad (raspberries, blueberries, watermelon, pineapple, and nectarine), Trader Joe’s banana chips, seasoned corn (just a little bit of S&P), and applesauce for dessert. I think he’ll love it. By the way, he told me that the Trader Joe’s pizzas from today’s lunch were “really yummy” and that they were “so good he wants to eat all of them”. I’d call that a positive review!

Have a blessed day!

Kristin

He who has the Son has life; he who does not have the Son of God does not have life.

– 1 John 5:12

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ ham ‘n’ cheesy with it!

Leave a Reply

