Unda Da Sea

Tomorrow is Friday – YAY! We made it through another week. For my Bigs’ lunch tomorrow, I wanted to do something extra fun. Fridays should be extra fun. So should Mondays. And maybe all the days in between. But for tomorrow, Friday, let’s focus on that.

I went Under the Sea crazy! I LOVE under the sea things.

wpid-photogrid_1409259874146.jpg

I made a PB&J and used an octopus cookie cutter to make the shape. I find it’s easier to get a “clean” shape when you use frozen bread (I always keep my bread in the freezer). I used a teeny bit of food safe spray (gold and green) to give this little guy some octopus-effect. I used candy eyes for the eyes (duh), an spread a teeny bit of peanut butter on the tentacles, so that the sequin sprinkles would stick to it. Can’t have an octopus without suckers, now, can you? I packed blueberry and champagne grape “bubbles”, sea cucumbers (pickles), and seasoned corn. And for dessert…look away those against highly processed foods…a Little Debbie Coral Reef Cake.

I can’t even.

Have a great night and almost TGIF!

Kristin

She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.
 – Proverbs 31:25

Leave a Reply

