One Little, Two Little, Three Little Lunches

Tomorrow is Thursday. I like Thursdays. Both my boys are in school. Tomorrow is a special Thursday, however. I am volunteering in my Bigs’ classroom. I love when it’s my turn to do that. It’s SO fun seeing him in his own environment there. And it’s a blast getting to know his teacher and classmates. I had to pack three lunches for tomorrow.

For Bigs:

wpid-photogrid_1409787862189.jpg

I made turkey and cheese (I like the Applegate Naturals brand for all deli meats and cheeses I give the kids) roll-ups on flour tortillas, with a teeny bit of mayonnaise. I use mini skewers to keep the roll-ups together. I break the skewers in half and put a sticker “flag” on the broken side to prevent splintering. I also packed carrot chips, homemade fruit snacks, applesauce, and two homemade mini chocolate chip cookies.

For Smalls:

wpid-photogrid_1409788029166.jpg

I made PB&J on a flour tortilla and cut it into wedges. I don’t give him anything that needs to be refrigerated (at this point, yet) because I don’t want him to have to deal with ice packs. I also packed Goldfish crackers, freeze dried mango, and a banana. On that banana, I scratched the words “I ❤ you!” and I am hopeful it will show up by lunchtime tomorrow.

For me:

wpid-photogrid_1409788287595.jpg

I packed fruity chicken salad (bottom left), dried mandarin oranges, homemade fruit snacks, dried fruit mix (raisins, coconut, papaya, pineapple), and dried berries.

I can’t wait to eat it.

Hope you have a blessed night!

Kristin

With my song, I praise Him. – Psalm 28:7

(My Bigs and I have been singing Matt Maher’s “All the People Said Amen” all day today – it’s so great to see my little ones praise God in their own ways!)

Leave a Reply

