It’s a new day!

Happy Friday! We made it through another week! It’s a new day today, and a new day…a fresh start to my own personal parenting. Last night, my husband and I started going to a parenting class at our church. It’s all about loving your children on purpose (Danny Silk’s series). It was life-changing already. It’s my answer to prayer about how I deal with my Bigs’ behavior and managing myself. I can’t wait until our next class. This is exactly what I prayed for (without knowing exactly what I was praying for, does that even make sense?).

My Bigs’ lunch isn’t too over the top today. It was a long day yesterday and I needed to pack something quick.

Yesterday was the day I worked in Bigs’ classroom. I really enjoyed it! We had so much fun. It was great eating lunch with him, although he ate his and most of mine. Stinker.

Here is Bigs’ lunch today:

wpid-photogrid_1409916213348.jpg

It’s a turkey and cheese on a whole wheat roll (with a leeetle bit of mayo), seasoned corn, dried fruit, concord grapes and raspberries, and a Swiss Miss pudding cup for dessert. He’s going to flip his little lid for the pudding cup – it’s a special treat.

Happy Almost Weekend!

Kristin

From Danny Silk’s series:

“If I give my children freedom, respect, & honor in my own home, they’ll download a culture that makes every other culture pale in comparison.”

Life. Changing.

Leave a Reply

