Small Bites VPK School Lunch

So. Tonight’s dinner was a total and utter disaster. It didn’t even start with the best of intentions. It was doomed. Right from the start. If you follow me on Facebook (www.facebook.com/SprinklesinmyLunchbox), then you know. I mentioned that it involved lamb and a crockpot. That’s all I am willing to say about it. I might barf just thinking about it. **SHUDDER** We ate cornbread and mashed potatoes (homemade, at least!!) instead. I threw some grapes on our plates too, just to take away from all the carbs. I was just so happy to have something edible for my kids to eat, that I didn’t care about what it was.

Don’t even ask me why I bought the lamb to begin with.

It was a baaaaaaaaaaad decision.

#regret

Anyways, because of that regretful decision, when it came time to make my Bigs’ school lunch for tomorrow, I didn’t even feel like touching meat. Of any kind. Or food. Of any kind. So I give myself a little leeway on this lunch. It was packed in a hurry. And without much thought. Sorry, Kid.

wpid-photogrid_1410905083296.jpg

I made green grape and Colby jack cheese kebabs. I also packed two little cornbread muffins from dinner tonight, some homemade applesauce, a banana, some dried fruit (mandarin oranges, blueberries, banana chips), and two chocolate covered almonds.

Tomorrow’s a new day. Tomorrow, I’ll make good food. Tomorrow, the regretful smell of tonight’s dinner will have cleared.

Can’t wait for tomorrow.

Kristin

Leave a Reply

