Happy 1 Year Blogiversary to Sprinkles in my Lunchbox!

On October 19th, I had my one-year blog anniversary. It was monumental. I went to church, and then came home for lunch and a nap, and then went to a birthday party at Chuck E Cheese. Okay, truth be told, it slipped my mind. Until I remembered one day later. When thinking a while back about what I’d do when I hit the “big 1”, I had big plans to bake a cake, but you know what they say about best laid plans! But not to worry, I’ll be making something yummy (for a bake-off!) this upcoming weekend. Wish me luck! 😉 [I think we are ALL going to be winners because we are all eating dessert after dessert after dessert]

This last year blogging has been such a wonderful journey for me. It’s gone by so quickly too! I had thought about blogging for a long time before actually taking the plunge. It’s a big decision, putting yourself out there. It makes you vulnerable. It’s a commitment to be open and honest. I’m so glad I made that decision one year ago. It’s given me a way to put my personal puzzle pieces together, to share my thoughts, and to share with you the results of my seemingly only tangible talent. I’ve been able to connect with so many people, near and far, known and new. I can’t wait to see where this blog takes me in the future. And I’m so thankful for all of you, who have supported me, shared my blog with others, tried my ideas or recipes, and read my thoughts, without judgment. For without you, this would be a party of one. 😀

Please “like” my Sprinkles Facebook page!

http://www.facebook.com/SprinklesinmyLunchbox

THANK YOU!

Blessings,

Kristin

2 thoughts on “Happy 1 Year Blogiversary to Sprinkles in my Lunchbox!

Leave a Reply

