Pet Week – Kitty Cat VPK School Lunch

You know how sometimes your kids say things the wrong way and you don’t want to correct them because it’s so cute? I have many words like that. I want to relish those sweet little made up or wrong words as long as I can. We still refer to “ice cream” as “cup cup” in our house, occasionally, because that is how my Bigs chose to say it when he was around one. And he’d say that a kitty would say “haaaaaa oooooooo” instead of “meow” and my Smalls would call them “cree crats” and say they would meow like “wah wah”. I love it. I love going through the notebooks I’ve got for each one, reading their fun moments and words.

Anyways. While I wipe my tears (caused by knowing they are getting bigger and saying words correctly), look at Bigs’ school lunch for tomorrow:

wpid-photogrid_1424295693082.jpg

I made a PB&J “cree crat” with a rather large face. He’s sitting snuggly atop his crusty blankets. I also packed some pretzel nuggets, strawberries, grapes, an organic yogurt squeeze, and a homemade GF DF PB&J cookie.

Haaaaa ooooooooo.

And for my little “cree crat” loving Smalls:

wpid-photogrid_1424295623358.jpg

He requested hummus and carrots, so that’s what he got. I trimmed down a beautiful organic blood orange colored carrot and put it with olive hummus. I also packed grapes, a few pretzel nuggets, dried cranberries, a mozzarella cheese stick, and a PB&J cookie. He’ll probably eat the cheese stick for snack, along with the applesauce I’ll also pack.

Wah wah.

Kristin

Leave a Reply

