“Peeps” VPK School Lunch

It’s Easter week! That means re-emphasizing our Risen King…and fun Easter lunches! It’s also a short week, with no school on Good Friday, so I’ve got to pack a lot of cute into just three little lunches.

For tomorrow’s lunch, I went with one of my favorite candies – Peeps! While I didn’t use actual Peeps (those are going to be in the boys’ baskets), I made a PB&J into a Peeps shape. Are you Camp Peeps or Camp Ewww?

wpid-photogrid_1427750928760.jpg

I used my yellow Food Writers to outline the Peep shape and used gold foodsafe spray to emphasize his color. I used black for his trademark waxy eyeball (which I always nibble off first). I placed him back in his little sandwich nest. I Also packed grapes and strawberries, ice animal crackers, and a few jelly beans for dessert. I used a bunny cupcake pick for decoration. I also used Peeps cupcake wrappers, instead of my silicone ones. I found them at a craft store.

Word up to my peeps,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

