Thursday Lunches – Ocean Themed

Continuing on with Ocean Week for my big boy, here is his lunch from today and for tomorrow:

wpid-wp-1430271718370.jpeg

The octopus lunch is, by far, my favorite animal themed lunch. I love under-the-sea and in particular, squids and octopi. They are so rad to me. Anyways, I made an octopus shaped PB&J. I spread a little bit of PB on his arms and stuck confetti sprinkles on. I added two all-knowing candy eye balls. I also packed blueberries, raspberries, goldfish crackers, a mandarin orange, and a homemade chocolate chip sprinkle cookie.

wpid-wp-1430342528854.jpeg

I made a crab shaped PB&J for tomorrow. I used a teeny bit of red food-safe spray and added eyes. I also packed red grapes, blueberries, goldfish crackers, frozen corn (I added salt & pepper, he does not mind eating cold corn at lunch), and a homemade rice krispie treat.

And for my itty bitty:

wpid-wp-1430342525651.jpeg

I packed half a PB&J (it’s hiding under one of those chocolate chip sprinkle cookies), red grapes, broccoli with ranch, and dat cookie.

Hope you are having a rad week!

Kristin

Leave a Reply

