Mickey Mouse Kindergarten and 3’s School Lunches

wpid-wp-1440534784111.jpg

Do you remember your English teachers using the phrase, “KISS”? It stands for “Keep it Simple, Students.” And that’s just what I am doing, keeping it simple, easing myself back into this lunch game.

I packed almost the same lunch for my Bigs and Smalls, who has his first day of the 3’s class tomorrow. For Bigs, I made a sunbutter and strawberry jelly sandwich and I used peanut butter for my Smalls. I used a Mickey Mouse cutter to make the shape and added some red sprinkles to the hole (they stick to the jelly quite well). I also packed champagne grapes (so sweet for little hands!), some Horizon Organic cheddar sandwich crackers, and a homemade chocolate chip cookie. I also packed a piece of colby jack cheese for my Bigs. He eats more. My Smalls is going to have raisins and a squeezy fruit for snack.

Oh Toodles!

Kristin

Leave a Reply

