Turtle Kindergarten & 3’s School Lunches

wpid-wp-1440620185930.jpg

Did you know that a group of turtles is called a “bale”? And that turtles have their own water filtration system? It’s true. I read it on the Internet. For tomorrow’s lunches, I went with a turtle and green theme. Only my Bigs will be in school tomorrow, but I didn’t even think about that until after I’d already made Smalls’ lunch, as well.

I made turtle shaped sunbutter and strawberry jelly sandwiches. I used my Food Writers to add details. The boys ate the sandwich scraps as I made these lunches. I also packed cotton candy grapes, blueberries for Bigs, a cute little plum, snap pea crisps, and applesauce with turtle sprinkles.

Kristin

Leave a Reply

