Monster Sandwich Kindergarten & 3’s School Lunches

wpid-wp-1444163907730.jpg

I love these little guys! These monster sandwiches came out great (in my humblest of opinions, of course). I made crustless sunbutter and apple butter sandwiches and cut them almost in half, but in a funky shape. I added googly eyes, of course. I stuck them on with extra apple butter. They look extra googly because of that. Sort of works on a monster. I made funky hair out of huge grapes (Smalls’ have been cut in half) on mini skewers. I also packed colby jack cheese (Bigs), carrot sticks (I’mΒ positive Bigs will fight me on this and they’ll come home uneaten, but hope springs eternal!), broccoli (Smalls), dried cranberries, and a Trader Joe’s mini pumpkin pie for dessert.

Today was much better, if you can’t already tell.

Kristin

2 thoughts on “Monster Sandwich Kindergarten & 3’s School Lunches

Leave a Reply

