Ho Ho Ho Boy!

It’s not even Thanksgiving, and I’m already doing Christmas lunches! It’s so exciting. And my Bigs is beyond excited for Christmas! We normally wait until the week of Thanksgiving to decorate and put up our tree, but he’s been so excited that we bumped it up a week. We’ll be doing it at the end of this week. He can’t wait. I can’t either. Tomorrow is going to be the coldest day we’ve had this season, so far. It feels more like the holidays!

So, to celebrate ALL of that, I made Bigs a fun Christmas lunch.

wpid-photogrid_1416260410765.jpg

I made a ham, cheese, and mayo sandwich, which I cut into two tiny Christmas trees (Bigs ate the crusts for a pre-karate snack today). I “decorated” the trees with food-safe green spray and used my Food Writers for extra detailing. I also packed raisins, plantain chips (not the sweet kind), a mandarin orange, a banana (also decorated like a tree), goldfish cookies and red, white, and green chocolate covered sunflower seeds for dessert.

Ho ho ho!

Blessings!

Kristin

Leave a comment